Author Interviews

Interview With Wendy Higgins

WendyHigginsAuthorPic

Last week I posted a feature on Wendy Higgin’s book See Me –  the perfect read for St. Patrick’s Day.  If you missed it, you can check it out here.  Today’s post is my interview with Wendy Higgins. Hope you all enjoy!

CR: What made you want to be a writer?

WH: I was always a dreamer who loved stories. I loved to hear them, read them, tell them, write them, see them, you name it.

CR:When you are not writing, how do you like to spend your time?

WH: Aside from book events, I just love being with my family and friends. I have two young children and I enjoy them so much!

CR: Who are some of your favorite authors?

WH: Jennifer L. Armentrout, Kresley Cole, J.K. Rowling, and Cora Carmack, to name a few.

CR: What inspired you to write See Me?

WH: I’ve had a fascination with Ireland and Leprechauns since childhood. My birthstone is Emerald, so I think my interest stemmed from that (Emerald Isle). My husband told me there was NO WAY I could make a leprechaun be sexy, so I took that as a challenge and had so much fun with it!

CR: Have you ever been to Ireland, and if so what did you like most about the country?

WH: I have never been, but I’m going this summer for the first time!!!! I’m beyond excited! We’re staying in Temple Bar in Dublin and we have a full itinerary. Can’t wait!

CR: Is there anything else you would like to tell us?

WH: Just…thank you. ❤

Wendy’s Bio:  Wendy Higgins is the USA Today and NYT bestselling author of the Sweet Evil series from HarperTeen, the high fantasy duology The Great Hunt, and her independently published Irish fantasy, See Me. She is a former high school English teacher who now writes full time, and lives on the Eastern Shore of Virginia with her veterinarian husband, daughter, son, and doggie Rue.
Wendy earned a bachelor’s in Creative Writing from George Mason University and a master’s in Curriculum and Instruction from Radford University.
 
You can learn more about Wendy and her books on her website: http://www.wendyhigginswrites.com/
Leave a Reply

