Uncategorized

Tis The Season To Give: So, A Special Giveaway!

I haven’t posted much lately, but I have been busy!  I participated in Nanowrimo, and I’ve been working on preparing  my first novel for publication. I’m going to be able to share details about that soon.  I’m very excited about that, but for the next couple of weeks, I will just be posting regularly here. I certainly didn’t want to neglect posting about my favorite holiday!

The holidays are such a special time of year. Lots of festivities, beautiful decorations, and people are generally  in a happier mood.  And giving gifts to one another is a symbol of the greatest gift God gave us. So for me, one of the best ways to celebrate the season is to give to others.

There are so many ways to give too! You can give gifts you’ve made or bought to loved ones.  You can give toys to underprivileged children. You can give food to those who need it. You can donate to a favorite charity. But not everything has to be monetary. You can also volunteer your time at a shelter or nursing home. And the end of the year is a great time to clean out your closet and donate unwanted clothes.

Regardless of what holiday you celebrate, this is a wonderful time to share with others.  Take time to reflect upon all the blessings you’ve received this year, and consider how you can spread some of that goodness to others.

And in that spirit of giving, I’m having a special giveaway for my followers!  I’m giving away a copy of Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes  (one of my best reads this year) along with a “Alice in Wonderland” coloring book and a set of colored pencils.

wonderlandgive

It will run until the 22nd. I will choose a winner on the 23rd and notify them by email. Click on the link below to enter!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

4 thoughts on “Tis The Season To Give: So, A Special Giveaway!”

  1. My favorite thing about the season is of course family but also the decorations like the nostalgia of Christmas lights. Love them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

