#authortoolboxbloghop, For Writers, NaNoWriMo

A Novel Love List and Staying Inspired – #authortoolboxbloghop

Camp-2020-Writer-Twiter-Header-768x256

I’m participating in Camp NaNoWriMo again, and camp inspired today’s post. If you haven’t heard about Camp NaNoWriMo, check out my previous posts about it here, here, and here.

Each camper who participates in Camp NaNo recieves an email each day in their NaNo inbox. These email are called care packages and they are always filled with great ideas for writing, staying inspired, and staying motivated.  This specific camp care package was shared by Christina Li .

(If you’re participating in Camp NaNoWriMo, you may already know about this, but it was such a fun idea and a great way to stay inspired to write, that I wanted to share. )

The idea is to list several things that you love about your novel and then post it somewhere you will see it whenever you are working on your novel. It’s so easy to think about the things we think are poorly done in our writing, that we often overlook the things we are doing well, which is why I think this specific care package really resonated with me.

Christina Li said she usually just uses a post it note, but I thought it would be fun to take it a step further, so I got out my art supplies and made a pretty print to hang up by computer while I’m working. 🙂

Here’s what my novel love list looks like:

img_2455

What about you? Have you ever made a novel love list? What do you do to stay inspired by your current WIP? Let me know in the comments!

NanoBlogandSocialMediaHop2

This post is part of the #authortoolboxbloghop hosted by Raimey Gallant. To find out more or join in the fun, go here.

 

8 thoughts on “A Novel Love List and Staying Inspired – #authortoolboxbloghop”

  1. What a great idea! Thank you for sharing. Timely for me. Trying to add finishing touches to my WIP and feeling the “telling” is overtaking the “showing.” I need to do so much more. I’ll see if I can find something I like in this book!
    JQ Rose

  2. What a wonderful idea–especially when it comes to big projects when it’s so easy to burn out on them. I’ll definitely be saving this tool for future usage!

Leave a comment