Uncategorized

A Thanksgiving Reflection

In the US, we are celebrating Thanksgiving today. This year has been such a crazy and difficult one, it may seem hard to find things to be thankful for. But, once I think about all the things I have to be thankful for, I find my mood is raised and my hope is restored.

I have food, clothes, and a place to live. And fortunately, I also still have my job which I know is not true for some people. I am able to celebrate today with my loving and supportive husband, my adorable little dog, and my wonderful in-laws. I have several other family members I’ve been able to celebrate with virtually. This year, I’ve made progress with a couple different writing projects and have become part of a great virtual writing group.

I have a faith that sustains me even in difficult times, and I have witnessed wonderful acts of kindness even in the midst of troubled times. As we move into the Christmas/holiday season (which is my favorite holiday, btw), I’m going to continue to remember the things I have to be thankful for and look for ways to spread kindness. It is through kindness and love that we can bring change and help make the world a better place for those who come after us.

What things are you thankful for today? Let me know in the comments!

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Leave a comment